Get to Know Erin Westerby, Your Region Collegiate Representative (RCR)!

Erin Westerby is a senior in Civil Engineering at Bradley University in Peoria, IL. She has been involved in the Bradley SWE section since her freshman year, including being the Secretary, Engineer Sphere Chair, Vice President, and President. She is also involved in Engineers Without Borders, Tau Beta Pi, and Chi Epsilon. For engineering internships, she has worked at UTC Aerospace Systems in Rockford, IL and Case New Holland in Goodfiled, IL.

Why did you apply for RCR?

I applied for RCR because I wanted to get involved with SWE outside my section at Bradley. I enjoyed being involved in the leadership team within my section and wanted to see more representation from small schools on the Region Collegiate Team.

What does SWE mean to you?
 SWE has provided me with so many opportunities. I feel like I have a whole community of people that I’ve met through SWE. I wouldn’t have made it as far as I have today if I didn’t have the support of those people throughout my undergraduate career.

 

CategoriesUncategorized

Leave a Reply

