Get to Know Jillian Montalvo , Your Region SWE Future Leader (SWEFL)!

Jillian Montalvo is a seniorjillian studying Computer Science with a minor in Engineering Corporate Practice at the University of Notre Dame. She has been involved with Notre Dame SWE since her freshman year. She served as the Recruiting and Mentoring Chair her sophomore year, the Executive Vice President her junior year, and the President her senior year. At Notre Dame, Jillian is also a member of Upsilon Pi Epsilon, the Computer Science honors society. Last summer she interned with Sprint in Overland Park, KS, and she currently has an internship position with Cerner in Kansas City, MO.

Why did you apply for Region H SWEFL?

I applied because I wanted to take on a bigger role in my section, and I thought that this program would provide me with the opportunity to learn skills that would help me when I took on more responsibility.

What does SWE mean to you?

To me, SWE is a group of women with similar interests, and together, we can offer advice and help each other to accomplish more than we ever thought possible. At Notre Dame, SWE is a group of some of my closest friends. It brings us together and allows us to form connections that will last long after we graduate.

CategoriesUncategorized

Leave a Reply

