Region Collegiate Senetor- Abigail Hedlin

My name is Abigail Hedlin, and I’m a senior civil engineering major at Valparaiso University in Indiana. I’m originally from the Chicago land area and have enjoyed internships in the city for the past three summers.

Valpo is a prFB_IMG_1439298317524etty small school, but our SWE section is very active on campus and throughout the community! I’ve been lucky enough to hold a variety of SWE positions: secretary my sophomore year, section president my junior year, and currently outreach chair for the Valpo section and Region Collegiate Senator for Region H. One of my favorite parts of Valpo is the feel of community on campus and in the surrounding areas. I love being part of Valpo SWE, which has worked hard to be present and provide opportunities and assistance in so many of those aspects.

In addition to senior design, my new apartment, and being back on campus, I’m super excited to learn more about SWE as a national society and get to know the Region H members and their opinions!

Leave a Reply

