SWE Future Leader- Elizabeth

SWEFL ElizabethMy name is Elizabeth Kolanczyk, I am currently a sophomore at Milwaukee School of Engineering. I am majoring in Biomedical Engineering with a minor in technical communication. At MSOE, I am a part of Society of Women Engineers, Habitat for Humanity and Society of Biomedical Engineers. I love getting out into the community and making connections with future and current engineers. Last year I was involved in several build days with habitat as well as Girl Scout events with SWE. For the upcoming SWE year, I am our chapters Regional H conference Committee Chair. As the conference chair, I am working alongside Marquette and UW-Milwaukee to bring the Regional H SWE conference to Milwaukee in 2017. It allows me to interact with some many different people and truly see what is needed to run a professional regional conference.

I was born in Madison Wisconsin but was raised in the small town of Two Rivers Wisconsin. I love going out on the water as well as skating on it. I am an only child but have three shelties named Charlie, Cosmo and Sheldon. I had two jobs this past summer; I worked at a local Festival foods as a cashier, as well as the Shoto Cooperation as an assistant.

This year, I am most looking forward to meeting new people and making some great connections as well as memories.

Leave a Reply

