Welcome FY17


Welcome to FY17! Each fiscal year for SWE begins on July 1st and marks a changeover in leadership. In this welcome post, I’d like to introduce myself!
Chamila Amithirigala9948My name is Chamila Amithirigala, and I am the FY17 Region Collegiate Communications Editor for Region H. I am entering my 5th year at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in the 5-year BS/MS program in Computer Science. Previously I have held positions as Webmaster and Secretary for my SWE section, and I am currently on the Nominating Committee for my SWE section.

My responsibilities as RCCE involve communication between sections within our region. Primarily, this means running this blog, our Twitter account @SWERegionH, and our new Instagram @SWERegionH (You should subscribe to the blog and follow us on Twitter and Instagram!). Through the blog, I’ll be posting about best practices and hot topics (specifically, issues relating to collegiates), and I’m also a great resource for mass-distributing information such as events or deadlines. If your section has an event you want publicized regionally, or a great idea (or event, social, workshop, etc.) they’d like to share, please email me at rcce-h@swe.org. If you have any content to share on Instagram or Twitter, please submit it here.

I’m excited for a great year as your RCCE! Best of luck as the summer ends and school kicks into full swing!

Leave a Reply

